Be Careful What You Wish For: Honeymoon No More?

IMG_2975

This past week has scared me. I think my honeymoon period is coming to an end.

After 3 years of it, I was actually getting used to how my body worked and how much insulin to take. I was FINALLY reaching what I felt was a good place.

Now, I need to take double or sometimes triple the amount I usually would. I’m getting weird spikes. I’m slowly freaking out.

diabetesbluecircle

What does the future look like? When do I get a pump? Will my tight control go out the window? It feels like it’s past the window and onto the other side of the street lately.

I’m scared. Really scared.

Honeymoon, I wish I would have cherished you more. You don’t know what you got till it’s gone.

My world feels like it’s being tossed up.

Leave a comment